Shrewsbury ... shall be a name 'as stirring to the heart as the glories we have lost'

Blessed John Henry Newman, 1852

Bishop

Bishop’s Diary

Week beginning 7th July 2019

Tuesday July 9

Meetings Cathedral, am.

Confirmation Mass (LPA 19) Christ Church, Heald Green, 7pm.

Wednesday July 10

Meeting, Romiley, pm.

Confirmation Mass (LPA 18) Our Lady & St Christopher’s, Romiley, 7pm.

Saturday July 13

Ordination to the Priesthood, St Michael & All Angels, Woodchurch, Mass 11am

 

Week beginning 14th July 2019

Tuesday July 16

Episcopal Council, Curial Offices, Birkenhead, 11.30am.

Meetings, Curial Offices, am.

Caritas Council of Management, Curial Officer, Birkenhead, 2pm.

Wednesday July 17

Confirmation Mass (LPA 6) St Vincent’s Knutsford, 7pm.

Friday July 19

Meetings Cathedral, am

 

Week beginning 21st July 2019

Sunday July 21

Mass for the Blessing of the Altar and the new Shrine of Our Lady, Our Lady and St Christopher, Romiley, 11am.

Thursday July 25

Episcopal Instillation of the 11th Archbishop of Southwark, St George’s Cathedral, Southwark, 11am.

Friday 26th July – Thursday 1st August

Diocesan Pilgrimage to Lourdes.