Shrewsbury ... shall be a name 'as stirring to the heart as the glories we have lost'

Blessed John Henry Newman, 1852

Bishop

Bishop’s Diary

Week beginning 17th  November 2019

Monday November 18

Meeting at Guildhall, Shrewsbury, am.

Tuesday November 19

Cheshire Church Leaders Meeting, Church House Daresbury, 10am.  Confirmations (LPA 11) St Clare’s, Chester, Mass, 7pm.

Wednesday November 20

Confirmations (LPA 13) Blessed John Henry Newman, Latchford, Mass, 7pm.

Thursday November 21

Meeting, Curial Offices, pm. Confirmations (LPA 24) Christ the King, Bromborough, Mass, 7pm.

Friday November 22

Pastoral Visit to St Mary’s Catholic Primary School, Crewe, 10am.

Saturday November 23

Pastoral Visitation of All Saints and Our Lady of Lourdes, Mass at All Saints, Sale, 5pm

 

Week beginning 24th  November 2019

Sunday November 24

Pastoral Visitation of All Saints and Our Lady of Lourdes, Mass at All Saints, Sale, 9.30am, Mass at Our Lady of Lourdes, 11am.

Monday November 25 – Thursday November 28

Bishops’ Conference of England and Wales, Hinsley Hall, Leeds.

Friday November 29

Meetings Cathedral, am