Shrewsbury ... shall be a name 'as stirring to the heart as the glories we have lost'

Blessed John Henry Newman, 1852

Bishop

Bishop’s Diary

Week beginning 7th April 2019

Wednesday April 10

Bishop’s Council Meeting, Cathedral 11.30am.

Friday April 12

Meetings, Curial Offices. Birkenhead, am and pm.

Saturday April 13

Day of Recollection for those discerning the vocation to the Priesthood in preparation for Holy Week, Cathedral am and pm.

 

Week beginning 14th April 2019

Sunday April 14

Procession for Palm Sunday and Mass, Cathedral 10.45am.

Wednesday April 17

Mass of the Sacred Chrism, St Anthony’s, Wythenshawe, 7pm.

Thursday April 18

Mass of the Lord’s Supper, Cathedral, 7.30pm followed by Watching at the Altar of the Repose.

Friday April 19

Stations of the Cross, Cathedral 10am; Confessions, Cathedral 10.30am -12 Noon; Confessions, Cathedral 2pm – 2.45pm; Solemn Liturgy of the Lord’s Passion, Cathedral, 3pm followed by Confessions.

Saturday April 20

Easter Vigil, Cathedral, 8.30pm.

 

Week beginning 21st April 2019

Sunday April 21

Mass of Easter Sunday, Cathedral, 10.45am.

Saturday April 27

Ordination to the Diaconate, Shrewsbury Cathedral, 11am