Shrewsbury ... shall be a name 'as stirring to the heart as the glories we have lost'

Blessed John Henry Newman, 1852

Curia

Department of New Evangelisation

with responsibility for Mission, Formation, Liturgy and Evangelisation

The Bishop

Coordinator: Miss Barbara Davies, Office: 1 Brook Meadow, Irby, Wirral CH61 4YS
Email:barbara.davies@dioceseofshrewsbury.org Tel: 07730 526821
Diocesan Mission Secretary: Mrs Helen Jones
Email helen.jones@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

COMMISSION FOR NEW EVANGELISATION
Chair: The Bishop
Rev Jonathan Brandon, Miss Barbara Davies (Coordinator), Revv Nick Kern,
David Long, Canon David Roberts
Secretary: Mrs Helen Jones

COMMISSION FOR THE NEW EVANGELISATION OF YOUTH
Chair: The Bishop
Commission in formation

SHREWSBURY YOUTH MISSION TEAM (SYMT)
Youth Office: St Michael, Woodchurch, Birkenhead. Email: youth@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Director: Catherine Smith Mobile: 07934 299606
Email: catherine.smith@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Members: Sophie Benson Mobile: 07934 299605
Email: sophie.benson@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Dave Burke Mobile: 07934 299607
Email: david.burke@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

CARITAS DIOCESE OF SHREWSBURY
Chair: The Bishop
Vice-Chair: Mrs Christine Smith Director: Miss Mary Kilcoyne
Email: mary.kilcoyne@caritasshrewsbury.org.uk
Head Office: St Paul’s House, Farmfield Drive, Beechwood, Prenton, Wirral CH43 7ZT
Tel: 0151-652 1281 Fax: 0151-652 5002 Email: info@caritasshrewsbury.org.uk
Website: www.caritasshrewsbury.org.uk
Manchester: St Aidan’s Centre, 230 Wythenshawe Road, Northern Moor,
Manchester, M23 0PH Tel/Fax: 0161-998 8802
Runcorn: Runcorn Family Support Centre, Holy Spirit Church, Fernhurst,
Halton Brook, Runcorn WA7 2NJ Tel/Fax: 01928-581459

COMMISSION FOR LITURGY
Chair: Rev Christopher Matthews
Commission in formation

Diocesan Master of Liturgical Ceremonies: Rev Christopher Matthews
Mobile: 07813 020730 Email: frchris.matthews@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Assisted by: Rev Edmund Montgomery (Cathedral) & Deacons Gerard Boyle, Anthony Caffrey

Ordo Editor: Rev Christopher Matthews
Ordo Sub-editor: Mrs Helen Jones Email: ordo@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

RCIA
Coordinator: Rev Christopher Matthews Email: rcia@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

COMMISSION FOR MARRIAGE AND FAMILY LIFE
Chair: The Bishop
Commission in formation

COMMISSION FOR PARISH CATECHESIS
Chair: The Bishop
Commission in formation

COMMISSION FOR THE PROMOTION OF
JUSTICE, PEACE AND SOCIAL RESPONSIBILITY
Chair: Canon Philip Moor VG
Deacon John Boggan, Sue Bownas, Ged Cliffe (Hon Treasurer), Barbara Davies, Gerry Flanagan, Maura Garside (Secretary), Mary Kilcoyne, Pat Thornhill,
Rev Ned Wall, Val Ward

CHRISTIAN UNITY COMMISSION
Chair: Canon Stephen Coonan
Deacon Fred Beddow, Mr Ged Cliffe, Rev Nicholas Kern, Mr Ron Kidson, Rev Peter Phillips, Rev Paul Shaw

DIALOGUE AND PROCLAMATION
with responsibility for Interreligious Dialogue
Canon Stephen Coonan, Our Lady and St John, Heswall Tel: 0151-342 6581
Email: stephencoonan@me.com

DIALOGUE WITH CULTURE
Coordinator: Miss Barbara Davies