Shrewsbury ... shall be a name 'as stirring to the heart as the glories we have lost'

Blessed John Henry Newman, 1852

Curia

Department of Education

Includes responsibility for tertiary education and the CCRS Programme.

Bishop’s Vicar: Very Rev Canon David Roberts, Christ the King, 890 New Chester Road, Bromborough, CH62 6AT.
Tel: 0151 334 1657
Email: davidjjroberts@gmail.com

EDUCATION DEPARTMENT
Email:  education@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

Director of Education: Very Rev Canon David Roberts
Email: davidjjroberts@gmail.com

Director of Schools: Mr Damian Cunningham
Email: damian.cunningham@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

Assistant Directors of Schools :
Mrs Julie Johnson
Email: julie.johnson@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

Mrs Colette Garner
Email: colette.garner@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

Primary – Religious Dimension: Vacancy
Secondary – Religious Dimension: Mrs Pat Barker
Email: pat.barker@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

School Support Officer: Mrs Carol Morgan
Email: carol.morgan@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

School Support Officer: Mrs Roisin Moores
Email:
roisin.moores@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

School Chaplaincy Co-ordinator: Mrs Cath Duffy
Email : education@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

CCRS Course Co-ordinator: Mrs Rowena Nield
Email: Rowena.nield@sky.com

PA to Director of Schools: Miss Sue Jenkinson
Email: sue.jenkinson@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

IT, Web & Data Support: Mr Jake Murphy
Email: jake.murphy@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

Governance Support Officer: Mrs Sue Blackwell
Email: sue.Blackwell@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

COMMISSION FOR SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES
Rt Rev Mark Davies (Chair) Mrs Pat Barker, Mrs Jane Beever, Canon Stephen Coonan, Mr Damian Cunningham, Mrs Colette Garner, Mrs Julie Johnson, Mrs Margaret Jackson, Mrs Lynn Ireland, Canon Philip Moor, Mr Kevin Platt, Canon David Roberts.

DIOCESAN ASSOCIATION OR PRIMARY HEAD TEACHERS (DAPH)
Chair: Mrs Margaret Jackson, Sacred Heart Catholic Primary School, Moreton
Secretary: Mr John Donald, St Joseph’s Catholic Primary School, Winsford

DIOCESAN ASSOCIATION OF SECONDARY HEAD TEACHERS (DASH)
Chair: Mrs Caroline Vile, Ellesmere Port Catholic High School, Ellesmere Port
Secretary: Mrs Jane Beever, Loreto Grammar School, Altrincham