Multi-Academy Trusts

There are at present 6 Diocesan Multi Academy Trusts (MATs) with 14 Schools as members of those MATs and a Diocesan MAT

  1. The Holy Family Catholic Academy Trust

St John Plessington Catholic College,

Our Lady of Pity Catholic Primary

St Bernard’s Catholic Primary


  1. Holy Family of Nazareth Catholic Academy Trust

All Hallows Catholic College, Macclesfield

St Mary’s Catholic Primary, Congleton,

St Paul’s Catholic Primary, Poynton

St Alban’s Catholic Primary, Macclesfield.


  1. The Chester Catholic Academies Partnership

The Chester Catholic High


  1. Wythenshawe Catholic Academy Trust

St Paul’s Catholic High,

St Anthony’s Catholic Primary,

SS John Fisher and Thomas More Catholic Primary a

St Elizabeth’s Catholic Primary


  1. St Anselm’s Catholic Multi Academy Trust

All Saints’ Catholic College


  1. The South Cheshire Catholic Multi Academy Trust

St Thomas More Catholic High


  1. Diocese of Shrewsbury Education Trust


This is the vehicle by which the Diocese can sponsor an academy.  In doing so it brings an academy in to the Salopia Catholic Schools Trust


Schools currently in the Salopia Catholic Schools Trust are:


St Augustine’s Catholic Primary Halton