Shrewsbury ... shall be a name 'as stirring to the heart as the glories we have lost'

Blessed John Henry Newman, 1852

Bishop

Bishop’s Diary

Week beginning 9th June 2019

Sunday June 9

Mass, Shrewsbury Cathedral 10.45am.

Confirmation Mass (LPAs 1, 2 & 3) Shrewsbury Cathedral, 3pm.

Monday June 10

Meetings, Shrewsbury Cathedral, am.

Tuesday June 11

175th Anniversary Celebration at St Barnabas Cathedral, Nottingham, 11.30am.

Friday June 14

Meetings, Curial Offices, Birkenhead, am.  Confirmation Mass (LPA 14) Sacred Heart & St Peter’s Baguley, 7pm.

Saturday June 15

Meetings Shrewsbury Cathedral, pm

 

Week beginning 16th June 2019

Sunday June 16

Pause for Hope Service, St Columba’s, Chester, 3pm.

Wednesday June 19

Meetings, Curial Offices, Birkenhead, am and pm.

Confirmation Mass (LPA 23) Holy Family, Pensby, 7pm.

Thursday June 20

Jubilee Mass for 40th anniversary of Canon Michael Gannon VG, Our Lady and St Christopher’s, Romiley, 7pm.

Friday June 21

Pastoral Visit to St John’s Catholic Primary School, Bridgnorth, 10am.

Saturday June 22

Meeting, Cathedral 10am. Pastoral Visitation to St John’s, Bridgnorth, Mass 6.30pm

 

Week beginning 23rd June 2019

Sunday June 23

Pastoral Visitation to St John’s, Bridgnorth, Masses 9am and 11am.

Tuesday June 25

Meetings Curial Offices pm.

Academic Mass, St Hugh’s Church, Timperley, 5pm.

Wednesday June 26

Annual Mass for Secondary Schools, St Columba’s, Chester, 11am.

Friday June 28

Celebration of Priesthood, Metropolitan Cathedral of the Precious Blood, Westminster, 12 noon.

Saturday June 29

Missio Mass, St Michael & All Angels, Woodchurch, 12 noon