Shrewsbury ... shall be a name 'as stirring to the heart as the glories we have lost'

Blessed John Henry Newman, 1852

Curia

Department of Administration

Bishop’s Vicar: Canon Philip Moor
Curial Offices, 2 Park Road South, Prenton, Wirral, CH43 4UX Tel: 0151 652 9855 Email: frphil.moor@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

BOARD OF TRUSTEES
The Bishop (Chair), Canon Stephen Coonan, Canon Michael Gannon VG, Mr Simon Geary, Mrs Karen Johnston, Mr Noel Loughrey, Canon Jonathan Mitchell, Canon Philip Moor VG, Canon David Roberts
Secretary: Mrs Carol Lawrence
Registered Offices: Curial Offices, 2 Park Road South, Prenton, Wirral CH43 4UX

DIOCESAN BOARD OF FINANCE & ADMINISTRATION
Canon Philip Moor (Chair), Mrs Carol Lawrence (Secretary), Rev. Niall Mullaley,
Canon David Roberts, Mr Colin Trigg, Mr Terence Murphy
Advisors: Mr Richard Crawford, Mr Damian Cunningham, Mr Peter O’Brien

FINANCIAL SECRETARY
Mrs Carol Lawrence FCA CTA
Email: carol.lawrence@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Personal Assistant: Mrs Pauline McCulloch
Email: pauline.mcculloch@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

FINANCE DEPARTMENT
Finance Manager: Mr Paul Ridley
Email: paul.ridley@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Accounts Manager: Miss Wendy Fildes
Email: wendy.fildes@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Accounts Assistant: Mrs Elaine Simpson
Email: elaine.simpson@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Accounts Senior: Mr Mark Ward
Email: mark.ward@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Internal Auditors: Mr Peter Fogg, Mr Tony Martin, Mr Derek Pearce

PROPERTY DEPARTMENT
Diocesan Property Director: Mr Richard Crawford
Email:
richard.crawford@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Diocesan Property Consultant:
Mr Peter O’Brien
Email: peter.obrien@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Property Administrator: Mrs Ann Holmes
Email: ann.holmes@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Senior Grants & Foundation Officer: Mr Ged Simpson
Email: ged.simpson@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

DIOCESAN SOLICITOR (IN-HOUSE)
Mrs Sarah Williams Email: sarah.williams@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

DATA PROTECTION OFFICER
Data Controller: Mrs Carol Lawrence

DIOCESAN HEALTH AND SAFETY
Overall Compliance: Mrs Carol Lawrence
Implementation and Advice: Mrs Julie Tinsley
Email: julie.tinsley@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

COMMUNICATIONS
Diocesan Communications and Press Officer: Mr Simon Caldwell
Tel: 07730 526847 Email: simon.caldwell@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Editor of Catholic Voice: Mr Simon Caldwell
Editor of the Yearbook: Rev Bernard Forshaw, St Anne’s Presbytery, Highfield Road, Rock Ferry, Birkenhead
Tel: 0151 645 3996 Email: st.annes@hotmail.co.uk or yearbook@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

PLANNED GIVING AND GIFT AID
Director: Mr Michael Russell Email: mike.russell@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Assistant: Mrs Joanne Skerrett Email:  joanne.skerrett@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

OUR MISSION TOGETHER
CAMPAIGN ADVISORY COMMITTEE
Bishop Mark, Canon Michael Gannon VG (Vice-Chair), Sir Peter Fahy (Chair), Deacon David Hill, Mr Bernard Larkin, Mrs Carol Lawrence,
Canon Jonathan Mitchell, Canon Philip Moor VG.

SHREWSBURY DIOCESE COMMERCIAL COMPANY LIMITED
For the management of Parish Centres Registered Company No: 02848927
Board of Directors: Canon Philip Moor VG (Chair), Mrs Carol Lawrence (Company Secretary), Canon Brendan Hoban

Parish Centres’ Management
Director: Mr Phil Black
Email: headoffice@yourparishcentre.co.uk
General Enquiries: Wirral/Chester: 0151 653 7852; Manchester: 0161 480 0741
Finance Accountant: Mrs Julie Birks Email: julie.birks@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

INTERDIOCESAN FUEL MANAGEMENT LTD (IFM)
Supervisor: Ms Linda Keys Tel: 0345 257 9739 Email: linda@ifmltd.com
Administrators: Mrs Deborah Archer, Ms Jan Dalski, Mrs Angela Davies, Mrs Gretta Flynn, Mrs Julie Gatrix, Ms Sarah Williams

COMMISSION FOR BOUNDARIES
Canon Philip Moor (Chair), Mrs Carol Lawrence, Mrs Sarah Williams, Deacon Philip White

CEMETERIES COMMITTEE
Mrs Carol Lawrence (Chair), Canon Brendan Hoban (Secretary)

DIOCESAN ARCHIVES
Diocesan Archivist: Rev Peter Phillips Tel: 0151-677 7787
Email: pwphillips3@btinternet.com. St Michael’s & All Angels Catholic Primary School, New Hey Road, Birkenhead CH49 5LE (Archive Rooms). Available only by prior appointment.
Please note that records of baptisms, marriages and deaths are not kept in the archives and appropriate bodies such as parish priests or local record offices etc may be consulted for this information

DIOCESAN REGISTRAR FOR DECEASED CLERGY
Rev David Craig, 42 Cromwell Court, Beam Street, Nantwich CW5 5NZ
Tel: 01270-627647

HERITAGE, ARTS AND ARCHITECTURE COMMITTEE
Rev Christopher Matthews (Chair), Mr Richard Crawford, Rev Peter Dutton, Mrs Molly Hamblett, Canon Brendan Hoban, Mrs Carol Lawrence, Mr John Lynch, Mrs Ann Muller, Mr Peter O’Brien (Adviser), Rev Peter Phillips,
Mr Michael Redfearn, Mr Adrian Swaine

HISTORIC CHURCHES COMMITTEE
Applicable to Listed Churches and churches in a Conservation Area.
Secretary to the RC Dioceses of Lancaster, Liverpool, Salford and Shrewsbury:
Mr Peter O’Brien, Curial Offices, 2 Park Road South, Prenton, CH43 4UX
Email: peter.obrien@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
The Committee meets quarterly in January, April, July and October and applications for consideration should be submitted at least five weeks before the meetings in order that the statutory consultations can take place.

NON-DIOCESAN CHARITIES

MISSIO (formerly the Pontifical Mission Societies):
Diocesan Director: Rev Anthony Grace, St Gabriel’s Presbyery, 140 Lawton Road, Alsager, ST7 2DE
Tel: 01270 877736 Email: tonygrace30@yahoo.com
Mill Hill Appealer for the Diocese: Rev Dermot Byrne MHM Tel: 0161 737 9742
Mob: 07477 078070 Email: dermotfbyrne@gmail.com

CAFOD
CAFOD Volunteer Centre, Shrewsbury Office, 27a Downsfield Road, Chester, CH4 8HH
Tel: 01244 677594 Mob: 07920232936 Email: shrewsbury@cafod.org.uk