Shrewsbury ... shall be a name 'as stirring to the heart as the glories we have lost'

Blessed John Henry Newman, 1852

Curia

Department of Education

Includes responsibility for Tertiary Education and the CCRS Programme

Bishop’s Vicar: Canon David Roberts, Christ the King Presbytery, CH62 6AT
Tel: 0151-334 1657 Email: david.roberts@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

EDUCATION SERVICE
Email: education@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Director of Education: Canon David Roberts
Director of Schools: Mr Damian Cunningham
Email: damian.cunningham@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Deputy Director of Schools: Mrs Julie Johnson (Acting)
Assistant Directors of Schools (Primary): Mrs Julie Johnson
Email: julie.johnson@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
School Support Officers: Mrs Carol Morgan
Email: carol.morgan@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Mrs Roisin Moores Email: roisin.moores@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
S48 Coordinator (Primary): Mrs Carol Morgan
S48 Coordinator (Secondary): Mr John McCann
c/o education@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Chaplaincy Co-ordinator: Mrs Cath Duffy
Email: cath.duffy@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
RE & Governance: Mr Kevin Hogan
Email: kevin.hogan@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
CCRS Coordinator: Mr Jonny Mansfield
Email: ccrs@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
PA to Director of Schools: Miss Sue Jenkinson
Email: sue.jenkinson@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
Governance Support Officer: Mrs Sue Blackwell
Email: sue.blackwell@dioceseofshrewsbury.org
IT, Web and Data Support: Mr Jake Murphy
Email: jake.murphy@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

COMMISSION FOR SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES
Chair: The Bishop
Canon David Roberts (Vice-Chair), Mrs Jane Beever, Canon Stephen Coonan, Mr Damian Cunningham, Mrs Lynn Ireland, Mrs Margaret Jackson, Mrs Julie Johnson, Canon Philip Moor VG, Mrs Marian Ryder, Mrs Maureen Sweeney

DIOCESAN ASSOCIATION OR PRIMARY HEAD TEACHERS (DAPH)
Chair: Mrs Lisa Kelly, St Elizabeth’s Catholic Primary School, Calve Croft Road, Peel Hall, Wythenshawe, M22 5EU
Tel: 0161 437 3890 Email: head@st-elizabeths.manchester.sch.uk
Secretary: Mrs Chris Fenna, St Paul’s Catholic Primary School Beechwood, CH43 7TE
Tel: 0151 652 7828

DIOCESAN ASSOCIATION OF SECONDARY HEAD TEACHERS (DASH)
Chair: Mrs Caroline Vile, Ellesmere Port Catholic High School, Capenhurst Lane, Ellesmere Port CH65 7AQ
Tel: 0151 355 2373 Email: admin@email.epchs.co.uk
Secretary: Mrs Jane Beever, Loreto Grammar School,
Dunham Road, Altrincham, WA14 4AH Tel: 0161 928 3703