Shrewsbury ... shall be a name 'as stirring to the heart as the glories we have lost'

Blessed John Henry Newman, 1852

Curia

Department of Education

Includes responsibility for Tertiary Education and the CCRS Programme

Bishop’s Vicar: Canon David Roberts, Christ the King Presbytery, CH62 6AT
Tel: 0151-334 1657 Email: david.roberts@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

EDUCATION SERVICE
Email: education@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


Director of Education: Canon David Roberts
Email: david.roberts@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


Director of Schools: Mr Damian Cunningham
Email: damian.cunningham@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


Deputy Director of Schools: Mrs Julie Johnson
Email: julie.johnson@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


Diocesan RE Co-ordinator: Mrs Julia Cunningham
Email: julia.cunningham@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


School Support Officers: Mrs Roisin Moores
Email: roisin.moores@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


School Support Officer & DI Co-ordinator (Primary): Mrs Carol Morgan
Email: carol.morgan@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


DI Co-ordinator (Secondary): Mr John McCann
c/o education@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


School Chaplaincy Co-ordinator: Mrs Cath Duffy
Email: cath.duffy@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


Secondary Adviser (Seconded): Mrs Clare Hogg
Email: clare.hogg@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


Primary Adviser (Seconded): Mrs Sacha Humphries
Email: sacha.humphries@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


CCRS Coordinator: Mr Anthony Timothy
Email: anthony.timothy@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


PA to Director of Schools: Miss Sue Jenkinson
Email: sue.jenkinson@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


Governance Support Officer: Mrs Sue Blackwell
Email: sue.blackwell@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


IT, Web and Data Support: Mr Jake Murphy
Email: jake.murphy@dioceseofshrewsbury.org


COMMISSION FOR SCHOOLS AND COLLEGES
Chair: The Bishop
Canon David Roberts (Vice-Chair), Mrs Jane Beever, Canon Stephen Coonan, Mr Damian Cunningham, Mrs Lynn Ireland, Mrs Margaret Jackson, Mrs Julie Johnson, Canon Philip Moor VG, Mrs Marian Ryder, Mrs Maureen Sweeney


DIOCESAN ASSOCIATION OR PRIMARY HEAD TEACHERS (DAPH)
Chair: Mrs Lisa Kelly, St Elizabeth’s Catholic Primary School, Calve Croft Road, Peel Hall, Wythenshawe, M22 5EU
Tel: 0161 437 3890 Email: head@st-elizabeths.manchester.sch.uk
Secretary: Mrs Chris Fenna, St Paul’s Catholic Primary School Beechwood, CH43 7TE
Tel: 0151 652 7828


DIOCESAN ASSOCIATION OF SECONDARY HEAD TEACHERS (DASH)
Chair: Mrs Caroline Vile, Ellesmere Port Catholic High School, Capenhurst Lane, Ellesmere Port CH65 7AQ
Tel: 0151 355 2373 Email: admin@email.epchs.co.uk
Secretary: Mrs Jane Beever, Loreto Grammar School,
Dunham Road, Altrincham, WA14 4AH Tel: 0161 928 3703