God 'determined to call together in the holy Church those who believe in Christ'

Lumen Gentium


Liturgy Office


Diocesan Master of Liturgical Ceremonies:

Father Christopher Matthews

Email: frchris.matthews@dioceseofshrewsbury.org

Phone: 0151 652 9855

Mobile: 07813 020730


Liturgy Commission

Chair: Father Christopher Matthews

Secretary: Mr Anthony Timothy

Members: Father Peter Dutton, Deacon Anthony Caffrey, Deacon Gerard Boyle, Mrs Jane Brazier, Mrs Stella McGann

Members’ page


Assistant Diocesan Masters of Ceremonies

Deacon Anthony Caffrey

Deacon Gerard Boyle

Fr Edmund Montgomery (Cathedral)


Liturgical Calendar (Ordo)

Editor: Father Christopher Matthews

Email: ordo@dioceseofshrewsbury.org



(Photo: Mazur/CatholicChurch.org.uk)