The information provided by the media is at the service of the common good

Catechism of the Catholic Church, 2494

Our Mission Together

Campaign Advisory Committee

Campaign Advisory Committee

A Campaign Advisory Committee (CAC) made up of clergy and laity drawn from across the Diocese has been established to provide oversight for this initiative. The Committee will ensure that all funds are ring-fenced and used to support the priorities of Our Mission Together. The CAC meets once a month.


Clockwise from bottom left: Canon Phil Moor (Vicar General), Mrs. Cath Duffy (Schools’ Chaplain), Mrs. Carol Lawrence (Financial Secretary Diocese of Shrewsbury), Sir Peter Fahy (Stewardship Co-ordinator), Bishop Mark Davies, Canon Michael Gannon (Vicar General and CAC Chair), Canon Stephen Coonan (Parish Priest Our Lady and St John, Heswall and Holy Family, Pensby) Mrs. Karyn Johnson (Parishioner St Alban’s, Macclesfield), Ms. Mary Kilcoyne (Director Caritas Diocese of Shrewsbury) and Deacon Tony Ford (St. Mary’s, Middlewich).


Notable absentees: Canon Jonathan Mitchel, Father Pat Munroe and Father Niall Mullaley.


As the campaign progresses and involves more parishes, parishioners will be kept regularly informed on the impact of their support. This will be done via newsletters at Mass, articles on the website, and personal updates from their own parishes.